I was originally intrigued by the Chanel Spring 2010 ready to wear line. I had seen a few stills of the runway that had been conjured in the center of the Grand Palais, a huge, rustic barn and a runway lined with hay that the models walked in clogs. I then moved on to actually view full photos from the show.
I then discovered that I was unimpressed. A barn and clogs? Really? It was all to cute-sy for my taste.
But once I got over the runway and the clogs, I really did like a few of the themes that had been pulled into the show. The neutral colours in all shades, carried throughout blouses, jackets and skirts, I positively adored. Although the runway and shoes were lacking, I did quite enjoy the flow of the collection through the show and was able to push past my distaste towards clogs and hay to select a few looks that I thought were beautiful.
(I Do Not Own These Photos)
That was my view on this collection. What's yours?




